How to Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account – Deactivate My Facebook

How to Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account – Deactivate My Facebook

How to Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account – Deactivate My Facebook: This FacebookPeadia tutorial will let you understand how to temporarily remove an FB profile with ease. See:  How to delete Friends on Facebook

As a Facebook account holder, you'll agree with me that there are lots of reasons why you may consider shutting down your account, however, whatever your reason for considering FB account deletion, this post will guide you through.

Mind you that deleting your Facebook account permanently won't let you recover it should you have a change of mind and wish to come back.
How to Temporarily Deactivate Facebook Account – Deactivate My Facebook
Whereas temporarily deactivating it lets you come back at any given time.

See: How To Retrieve Deleted Facebook Messages | Retrieve Deleted Facebook Messenger Messages on Android

That is why it's always advisable you consider deactivating your account rather than deleting permanently in case you're tired of the social networking and wish to take a break. 

In this post, you will see the simple steps you can follow to get down your account by deactivation.

How To Temporarily Deactivate Your FB Profile
To deactivate your FB profile, do this;

1. Log in to your Facebook account (You can quickly do that by typing this: www.facebook.com in your browser, type in your login details in the spaces provided and then click the enter button)

2. Next, click 🔻 at the top right corner of any Facebook page

3. Select Settings from the drop-down menu to proceed

4. Under the general button, locate and click on the Edit button that is at the far right to manage your account option.

5. Scroll down the page that appears and you should see a link that says "deactivate your account." Click the link.

6. A pop-up message will appear to confirm your action, Click deactivate again to confirm, after this, you will be automatically logged out.

Note that you can always reactivate a deactivated Facebook account.

To activate your deactivated Facebook account, do this;

1. Type https://www.facebook.com in your browser,

2. Enter your login details

3. Finally, click on the login button and you will be taken to your account ASAP

If you want to see how to permanently delete your Facebook account, here're the step by step guidelines.

Note that permanently deleted Facebook account can't be reactivated.

So make sure that you're ready to forgo the account before you proceed to press the delete button.

The reason is you'll lose a lot of friends and loved ones, and if you want to come back, you'll need to create a brand-new account.

See: How to hide Posts from a Facebook Page

How to permanently delete your Facebook account
Well, if you want to proceed with your account deletion process, but don't know how to go about it, this short and straight to the point guide will point out how you can delete the account Permanently.

Use this link: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account to visit the Facebook Delete Page.

Or follow the below guideline to delete your Facebook account permanently.

1. Log in into your account

2. Click 🔻 at the top right corner of any Facebook page

3. Click Settings from the drop-down menu

4. Click on "your Facebook information" in the left column of the page that appears

5. Click View in the far right of the "delete your account information"

6. Follow the onscreen instructions and your account will be deleted within some days.

See: How to deactivate Facebook Messenger App

That is how to delete your Facebook account permanently.