Deactivate Facebook Account Now | 4 Steps To Deactivate Your Facebook Account

How do I deactivate my Facebook account? See the procedure on how to deactivate your Facebook below. How can someone deactivate his/her Facebook account?
Deactivate your Facebook account: If you're tired and really wish to have a break on Facebook, I guess it will be nice if you deactivate your Facebook account so that you can actually take some times to rest. Deactivating your Facebook account is different from deleting your Facebook account. 

Here, we shall be considering the procedure you must follow in order to deactivate your account. Before we proceed further, please take note of the following...if you deactivate your account
1. You can reactivate whenever you want. 
2. People can't see your timeline or search for you. 
3. Some info may remain visible (example: messages you sent)
Deactivate Facebook Account Now | 4 Steps To Deactivate Your Facebook Account
On the other hand, unlike deactivating, if you delete your Facebook account:
1. You can't regain access once it's deleted.
2. Facebook delay deletion a few days after it's requested. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time. 
3. It may take up to 90 days to delete data stored in backup systems. Your info isn't accessible on Facebook during this time.
4. Some things aren't stored in your account. For example, a friend may have messages from you after deletion.
5. Copies of some material (example: log records) may remain in our database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.

Searched Keywords
- how to deactivate Facebook account
- how to deactivate Facebook account on app
- how to deactivate Facebook account 2017 
- how to deactivate Facebook account on iPhone
- how to deactivate Facebook account from phone
- how to deactivate Facebook account on computer
- how to deactivate Facebook account without logging
- how to deactivate Facebook account on mobile
- how to deactivate Facebook account on android phone
- how to deactivate Facebook account and messenger

Okay, You can deactivate your account temporarily and choose to come back whenever you want. To deactivate your account:
Click the account menu Deactivate Facebook Account Now | 4 Steps To Deactivate Your Facebook Account at the top right of any Facebook page
- Select Settings 
- Click General in the left column 
- Choose Manage your account and then scroll down to click Deactivate your account 

If you deactivate your account your profile won’t be visible to other people on Facebook and people won’t be able to search for you. Some information, such as messages you sent to friends, may still be visible to others. 

If you’d like to come back to Facebook after you’ve deactivated your account, you can reactivate your account at anytime by logging in with your email and password. 

Please bear it at the back of your mind that if you use your Facebook account to log into Facebook or somewhere else, your account will be reactivated. 

This means your Facebook profile, including things like your friends, photos and posts, will be completely restored. 

Remember that you'll need to have access to the email you use to log in to reactivate your account. 

To permanently delete your Facebook account: Permanently deleting your account means you won't ever be able to reactivate or retrieve any of the content or information you've added. Click here for the detailed guide on how to permanently delete your Facebook account.

Post a Comment

0 Comments